• About Me:

      Hi! My name is Jen and I am a dog mom to my 10-year-old dachshund mix, aunt to an amazing 4-year-old nephew and 1-year-old niece, and the head of Public Relations for a large technology company. I love to run, read, cook, hike, travel, and spend time with friends and family.

    • My Extended family:

      While I am going into this process as a single mom, I am anything but alone. My parents, sister, brother-in-law, niece (1), nephew (4), aunt, uncle, cousins, and friends that are much more like family, are all close by and are ready and excited to go on this adventure with me. I am fiercely independent, strong, and capable of raising a child on my own, but I know my life and the life of my child will be better because of the village that surrounds me. My family is already looking forward to loving this child unconditionally.

    • My Adoption Story:

      Adoption has always been a topic of conversation in my house, and a route to becoming a parent I hoped to pursue one day. My mother was adopted as a child, as were many members of her family. I knew from a young age that families were not formed only by blood or sharing genes, but rather through connections and love. As such, I knew that when the time was right, I wanted to be able to open my home and heart to a child through the adoption process.

    • Special Activities I Look Forward To Doing With My Child:

      A child joining my family will be brought into a busy and exciting life full of Christmas traditions, big birthday celebrations, lots of travel around the world, and trips to Disney with the whole family. I can’t wait to see my child playing with their cousins, spending weekends by the lake, swinging in the backyard at my parent’s house, exploring Boston, and growing up surrounded by a family that will help them thrive.

    • My Home & Neighborhood:

      I own a wonderful 120-year-old condo in a three-family building that has been recently renovated. My home has three bedrooms, an office, a family room, a kitchen that’s used daily to bake and cook, a large dining room ready for gatherings, and plenty of space for a child to play and grow. While within Boston city limits, it’s a vibrant and diverse area that is outside of the downtown. My neighborhood includes tree-lined streets, a mix of single and multi-family homes with other children and long-term residents, a number of beaches, libraries, schools, cafes, and playgrounds all within walking distance. My home also has a fenced-in backyard where I regularly host BBQs and grass ready for a sandbox or play set. I prioritize a clean and organized space, but I can’t wait to fill it up with children’s books and toys. While my home is ready to welcome a child, my goal is to move to a suburban town with an excellent school system in the coming years.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents