• About Us:

      We met during our very first college class and quickly became best friends. It wasn’t until graduation four years later that we realized there was something more than just friendship between us. We dated long-distance while Dan was in California for law school and were married in 2016.

      We adopted our son (Michael) in 2020, and our daughter (Catherine, nicknamed Catie) in 2022. We live in Boston with our black Labrador, Hercules.

    • Our Adoption Story:

      We’re excited to open our hearts and home to another child. We knew early in our relationship that we both wanted a large family. About three years into our marriage, we realized we weren’t going to be able to have children biologically and would build our family though adoption instead.

      We adopted Michael in July 2020, when he was five months old. He is now three years old and is an outgoing, adventurous little boy. Catie joined us when she was born in May 2022. She’s grown into a spunky little girl with a giant smile who loves to wave at everyone.

      We continue to stay in touch with Michael’s and Catie’s birth moms and biological siblings through private online albums where we share photos and updates. For Michael’s family, we send each other cards and small gifts for holidays and will occasionally travel to see each other.

    • Activities and Hobbies:

      Most of our activities these days revolve around the kids. Each week we attend My Gym toddler gym class, a neighborhood playgroup, and story time at the library, and will explore all our neighborhood playgrounds. We’re also regular visitors to the Boston zoos and aquarium and are on a first-name basis with most of the animals.

      Both of us are big sports fans and share a love of Notre Dame football and baseball (Red Sox and Cubs). Saturdays in the fall are reserved for Notre Dame football games, and we often have family and friends over to cheer on the Irish.

    • Our Extended Family:

      We both grew up with large, close-knit families: Lisa has a sister and three brothers, and Dan has two brothers (one of whom recently welcomed his first baby!). We visit often and enjoy spending lazy weekends together. While some have moved across the country, we always get together for major holidays like Christmas, Thanksgiving, and Easter.

      Our parents are active, loving grandparents who live nearby and are always eager to play with trucks and trains, read some Dr. Seuss, or share a bite of ice cream. They are overjoyed that we are adopting again.

    • Our Home and Neighborhood:

      We live in a quiet residential neighborhood in Boston. We have a spacious backyard and enjoy having our friends and neighbors over for barbecues. Our neighborhood has lots of young families, large parks, and (we’re told) the best little league baseball in Boston. We’re a ten-minute walk from our church, Michael’s school, the local library, and a YMCA branch that offers swimming lessons and youth sports leagues.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents