• About Us:

      Steph currently works for a non-profit agency, working with the therapeutic foster care unit and permanency services unit.  Jess works in the juvenile justice field. We have a 1-year-old and a 3-year-old, both boys. We also have 2 dogs! We have a lot more love to give and our kids will be amazing big brothers.

    • Our Story:

      We first met at a work meeting in 2013 but were both working for different agencies at the time.  We stayed in touch and our friendship grew.  We both really appreciated each other’s sense of humor and honesty.  This eventually turned into a trusting, loving relationship. We eloped on the top of Mt. Evans in Colorado in 2018.

    • Our Hobbies:

      Steph loves playing and coaching basketball.  She also enjoys photography.  Jess is incredibly creative and likes drawing.  She played soccer and now enjoys watching it. Together we love to travel and try new restaurants.  A lot of our days are filled with kid-friendly activities!

    • Qualities We See in Each Other:

      Jess is loving and hard-working.  She is incredibly loyal and has a great sense of humor.  Steph is determined and an “old soul.” She is patient and honest. We feel we work together as an amazing team. Some days can be really hard.  We rely on each other to lift each other up to be the best we can for our children.

    • Our Extended Family:

      Our family lives a couple of hours away or out of state.  We FaceTime a great deal with relatives.  We have friends that we consider our chosen family nearby. Most are local, but some are Steph’s friends from PA and NY.  We have been blessed with meeting other amazing, like-minded families through daycare and activities.

    • What we love to do and can't wait to do with our children:

      We genuinely love seeing our family happy.  Some days are low key, where we do activities at home or go to a local playground.  Other times, we go to a children’s museum, local markets or take day trips to the zoo or aquarium. During the summer we take a couple trips to the beach.  We are sometimes traveling to see family or spending the day going to see family friends. We like to involve our kids in recreational activities like swimming and gymnastics.  We also love finding local seasonal events to go to, like apple picking, holiday festivities, and summer events.

    • Our Home & Neighborhood:

      We live in a ranch style house with a fenced in backyard.  We live on a quiet residential street that is close to our pediatrician, parks, and YMCA. We enjoy being at home or taking walks around the neighborhood. Our neighbors are wonderful and caring.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents