• About Me:

      I am so excited at the possibility of one day being a mom.

      Originally from California, I have lived in Boston for 20 years. My work has been in the non-profit sector, currently with a state-wide agency that supports the creation of affordable housing throughout Massachusetts.

      My life offers much to be grateful for: supportive family, network of friends, job I love, cozy home, sweet kitties and a vibrant neighborhood in a dynamic city. But I want to share all of this with a child.

    • My Hobbies

      During the warm season, I spend a lot of time outside. I particularly enjoy being in, and on, the water, bicycling, gardening and reading on my balcony. I also visit farms during the summer, picking dozens of pounds of berries to can (I make all my own jam) and freeze for smoothies!

      In recent years, I have started practicing yoga to learn self-care and kindness. And baking helps satisfy my creativity, as well as my sweet tooth!

    • Qualities My Family and Friends See in Me

      The people closest to me see my desire to live an intentional and meaningful life. I am passionate about social justice and have focused my career on trying to increase equity and access to critical resources such as housing.

      I am thoughtful, energetic and curious. While my friends know I am “introverted,” I am friendly and engaging, but tend to prefer smaller groups and deeper conversation.

    • Special Activities I Look Forward to Doing with My Child

      Baking cookies, reading books, hiking, exploring parks, riding bikes and playing on a beach are all things I image doing with my child!

      In time, I will learn the things my child would like to participate in that may be new to me. I look forward to learning through my child.

    • My Home & Neighborhood

      I own a condo in a six-unit building in a diverse neighborhood of Boston, just one block from a subway line. People from all over the world, speaking a number of different languages, are my neighbors. Within walking distance of my house is a library, parks, YMCA and summer Farmer’s Market. There is a river path and park system that runs along the edge of the neighborhood. Beaches are a short drive away.

      Along with the extensive array of cultural institutions and activities in the city, my immediate neighborhood hosts events throughout the year, including a fall bike festival and holiday gatherings.

      My neighborhood association participates in community clean ups and advocates for the neighborhood. We exchange pet care, share yard care equipment and plan neighborhood walks and cook outs, contributing to a rich and meaningful place to call home.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents