• About Us:

      Mike is a graphic artist at a retail company. Heather works in marketing for a financial institution. We live and work outside of Boston.

    • Our Story:

      We met when we worked for the same company in 2008. We soon became best friends. We have been married for almost 11 years. We always planned to have children and adoption feels like the right journey for our family. We look forward to growing our family through adoption. We discussed adoption together for quite a while and we felt a connection when we started talking with Adoptions With Love. As we start our adoption story, we are excited about the road ahead and anxiously await meeting our child.

    • Our Hobbies:

      We enjoy spending time together and going on local adventures. Whether navigating nearby hiking trails and searching for unique birds and wildlife or venturing to Maine to enjoy walking the beach, we are always looking for new places to explore. When at home, we can often be found doing yardwork and gardening, relaxing at the firepit, watching movies or cooking dinner together.

    • Our Extended Family:

      We both have large families and we live close to many of them. Mike has a brother and sister and Heather has two brothers and a sister. Our parents are excited to welcome a new grandbaby into our family. We have 5 young nieces and nephews nearby, all under the age of 10. We gather together often, especially during the summer for frequent cook outs. We have lots of aunts, uncles and cousins nearby as well and we have annual gatherings of our wider-extended family.

    • Special Activities We look forward to doing with our child:

      We look forward to decorating the Christmas with cousins, giant neighborhood trick or treat activities, apple picking at the local farm and exploring nature trails nearby.

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      Holidays are always fun with our extended family. We gather together often for holiday meals and playing games. We spend Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter following family traditions. We usually host a big July 4th cookout and pool party at our home and our family members travels from around New England to attend. We enjoy seeing both sides of our family mingle and it is great to hear the backyard filled with laughter.

    • Our Home & Neighborhood:

      We live in a single family home in a quiet neighborhood. It is full of children riding their bikes and playing soccer across the lawns.  Our home has a large backyard with a fenced-in pool.  There are nearby lakes, playgrounds, farms, walking trails and state parks to visit and explore.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents
    // Remove hidden_label class from donate drowpdown on button hover const donatebtn = document.querySelector(".donate"); donatebtn.addEventListener("mouseover", function() { document.querySelector("#field_8_1").classList.remove("hidden_label"); }); // Remove Donate button in donate page if (document.body.attributes[2].value === 'https://adoptionswithlove.org/donate') { document.querySelector(".donate").style.display = 'none'; }