• About Us:

      Thanks for taking the time to learn about us. We are Matt & Katie. We met 10 years ago and got married two years after that. Katie works in sales training at a pharmaceutical company and Matt works in finance at a construction company. Five years ago our dog, Toro, joined our family and in April of 2020 we welcomed our first child, CJ, through adoption.

    • Our Hobbies:

      Matt is a “jack of all trades” and likes to work on projects around the house and yard. He is also an excellent cook and loves to grill and smoke food all year round. His other favorite hobby is saltwater fishing.

      Katie is a talented singer/song writer and has been in a band for over 18 years. She loves spending time with family and friends, animals, arts and crafts and baking.

    • Qualities We See in Each Other:

      From Matt, of Katie: Katie’s qualities can’t be summed up in a few sentences. She is the kindest, selfless and most caring person that I know. She is very determined and excels at everything she does. She loves unconditionally and is quick to forgive. Katie has a very calm and collective nature about her and is an amazing mother to our son.

      From Katie, of Matt: Matt is the most genuine, hardworking, caring and honest person I know. He puts his family and friends before anything else and goes out of his way to help anyone in need without expecting anything in return. He laughs with me during the good times and wipes my tears when I’m sad. He is also really funny and always makes me smile. I am so fortunate to have found my soulmate and know he will be an awesome dad to another very lucky kid.

    • Our Extended Family and Holidays:

      Many of our family members live close by. We have a very tight knit family so having everyone nearby gives us a great support system. Along with all major holidays, we enjoy hosting a number of family dinners and get togethers throughout the year.

    • Special Activities We Look Forward to Doing with Our Child:

      We want our child to be able to experience all that life has to offer. Some activities we look forward to sharing with our children include fishing, playing music, going on trips and spending time with family and friends.

    • Our Home & Neighborhood:

      We live on a quiet cul-de-sac in a suburban town surrounded by friends and family. We custom built our dream home together right after we got married. We built our house with children in mind and included an extra-large room over the garage to be used as a child’s play room. We have an inground pool, swing set, garden, fully fenced in yard and a nice big area for kids to play with plenty of wildlife. We are close with all of our neighbors and throw a big block party each year with activities for both kids and adults.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents
    // Remove hidden_label class from donate drowpdown on button hover const donatebtn = document.querySelector(".donate"); donatebtn.addEventListener("mouseover", function() { document.querySelector("#field_8_1").classList.remove("hidden_label"); }); // Remove Donate button in donate page if (document.body.attributes[2].value === 'https://adoptionswithlove.org/donate') { document.querySelector(".donate").style.display = 'none'; }