• About Us:

      My name is Marina, I live in a nice suburban town, about 20 minutes of Boston. I am a Family Nurse Practitioner and I work in a hospital.

    • My Story:

      I moved to United States when I was 20 years old. I graduated with an early childhood degree and master’s degree in nursing. I have always loved working with people to make them feel better but the most important thing for me remains is being a mom.

    • My Hobbies:

      I enjoy cooking, traveling and seeing new things. I enjoy reading, gardening and swimming.

    • My Extended Family:

      My mom lives about 20 minutes away from me and I have 2 wonderful cousins that I am very close to, we spend a lot of time together. My aunt and uncle also live in close proximity. We frequently get together for dinners, holidays, and go to the Cape together every year as a tradition.

    • My Adoption Story:

      I spent 3 years trying to start a family with infertility treatments that were not successful. One of my friends recently adopted a beautiful child and I knew that it would be another step for me to complete my family and bring a child to my life through adoption. After all I want to be a mom to this special child.

    • Special activities I am looking forward to doing with my child:

      I have a passion for travel, I would be delighted to take my child on those adventures to expose him/her to different cultures, foods and activities. I am looking forward to bringing my child to family gatherings for dinners, holidays, family vacations. I also play piano and would love to teach him/her to play piano and appreciate music.

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      As I mentioned before I am very close to my family and am fortunate enough to have a handful of very close friends who I have known since an early age that I consider to be extended family. We all love getting together for Thanksgiving, birthdays, New Years. All of us cook together. Usually, it is a lot of laughter and good times. All my family and friends can not wait to be a part of this baby’s life.

    • My Home and Neighborhood:

      I live in a nice, safe suburb of Boston with lots of parks, greenery, and local farms. We have a great school system with playgrounds. I own a town house with a fenced back yard where I grow herbs and flowers. It is surrounded by trees with birds chirping in the morning.  There are a lot of kids in the neighborhood, and it is a very friendly and family-oriented neighborhood.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents
    // Remove hidden_label class from donate drowpdown on button hover const donatebtn = document.querySelector(".donate"); donatebtn.addEventListener("mouseover", function() { document.querySelector("#field_8_1").classList.remove("hidden_label"); }); // Remove Donate button in donate page if (document.body.attributes[2].value === 'https://adoptionswithlove.org/donate') { document.querySelector(".donate").style.display = 'none'; }