• About Me:

      My name is Lisa and I have been a teacher for the past 15 years. I absolutely love my job and could never see myself doing anything else! I have a dog named Ruby I rescued just over a year ago; she loves walking the lake near my house and she is great with kids.

    • My Hobbies:

      My favorite times are spent with family and friends, but I also love walking the lake near my house. I also enjoy baking for holidays, reading, gardening in the warmer weather and spending time in the Cape over the summer months when I am off from school. Also try to get together with friends as often as we can. I love all music genres and get to as many concerts as I can, especially country music!

    • My extended family:

      I was blessed to grow up with a large family on both sides, lots of aunts, uncles and cousins! I have two nephews and one niece who are the absolute joys of my life. I try to get to all their games and activities to cheer them on. We have large family reunions each year, which is great for the new generations to do all the fun things we did when we were younger; we have a huge cookout, canoe, bowl, shop, hike, etc.

    • Special Activities I look forward to with my child:

      We go to Disney every few years and I can’t wait to include my child in these trips! We also have lots of trips to the local dairy farm during the warmer months where there are restaurants, homemade ice cream, mini-golf, animals and the most beautiful scenery. As a teacher I also love trips to the local bookstore, also enjoy our monthly pizza/game nights and my entire family is just so excited about welcoming a baby into our family to join in the fun!

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      We have a lot of family traditions. Growing up, we learned the importance of family. We now spend Christmas at my brother’s house watching old movies, making cookies and opening gifts. We do Easter at my Uncle’s house with a large gathering and lots of activities for the kids. Also, we love Halloween and a few years ago started a new tradition at my other brother’s house where we have dinner and then walk around his neighborhood. I can’t wait to include my child in these special moments.

    • My Home and Neighborhood:

      I love my home and my large private yard. We have an above-ground pool and we have a large 4th of July party. I live about 5 minutes from a beautiful lake that has lots of summer events. We have a strong school system which is great.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents