• About Us:

      Jordan is an attorney, and Kayla is a psychologist. We met in college in 2006 and were married in 2018. We live in the Boston area with our 2 dogs and cat.

    • Our Story:

      We met in 2006 at college in a rural Massachusetts town. Our relationship grew from there, and we have been through a lot together. We got engaged in 2016 and we were happily married at our college’s campus in 2018.

    • Our Hobbies:

      Jordan enjoys cooking, yard work, and listening to podcasts. Kayla enjoys ceramic arts and painting. Together we enjoy traveling, watching sports, and spending time with our pets.

    • Qualities We See in Each Other:

      Kayla – Jordan really admires Kayla’s dedication, compassion, ambition, and organizational skills. She always knows how to make Jordan laugh, and she is a rock of emotional support. Jordan loves how humble and considerate Kayla is. Kayla is such a nurturing and loving mother to our pets, and she will be a great mom.

      Jordan – Kayla really admires Jordan’s advocacy skills and commitment to making the world a better place. He is an excellent landscaper, dancer, and chef. She likes that he is often calm in the face of stress and can think logically and rationally. We balance each other out well. Jordan will be an amazing father as he has already been a great dad for our furry friends and uncle to his two young nieces.

    • Our Extended Family:

      Kayla’s parents and younger brother reside in Florida, though her parents spend the summer months close by to us in Cape Cod, MA where her extended family reside. Jordan’s parents and extended family reside in Texas except for his brother and his family who reside in northern California. They are all so excited about meeting our child someday soon!

    • Our Adoption Story:

      Due to several medical conditions, we have never explored having biological children. We have always planned on adopting to expand our family. We know that our child will be worth the wait!

    • Special Activities We Look Forward to Doing with Our Child:

      We can’t wait to bring our child to family vacations in Cape Cod, gardening in our backyard, and decorating for the holidays. We hope to be very involved with our child’s sports teams and extracurriculars, and we will definitely pass on our love of cooking and baking!

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      We typically alternate holidays with our parents as they reside in Florida and Texas. We hope to host our own holidays once we have our child! Baking Christmas cookies for Santa is an annual tradition for Kayla’s family, and we can’t wait to start this tradition with our child.

    • Our Home & Neighborhood:

      We live outside of Boston in a quiet suburb with parks and activities nearby. Our neighborhood has many young families. Our home is a cozy Cape style home with a fenced in yard. Our moon themed nursery is already complete, just waiting for its new inhabitant to arrive!

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents