• About Us:

      My name is Kathryn, and I am a Director of Contracts for an aerospace defense company. My job allows a lot of flexibility including working from home.

    • My Story:

      I was born in Nebraska, even though my family is from New England. I grew up all over the Unites States and even lived overseas for a few years. I am single, never married and in my early 40’s. I moved back to Massachusetts over 16 years ago to be closer to family and friends, and I can’t wait to introduce my child to all the people who will shower them in love.

    • My Hobbies:

      I love to garden, bake, travel the world, and dabble in do-it-yourself home improvement projects. I must admit, some have come out better than others over the years.

    • My Extended Family:

      Family and friends are extremely important, and we love spending as much time as we can together. My child will be adored by my two brothers, their wives, my 6 nephews, Nanny, aunts, uncles and loads of neighbors and friends including their children and pets.

    • My Adoption Story:

      I was in infertility treatment for years and was informed earlier this year that I was unable to have children myself. I always wanted to be a mother, and I am ready to welcome you and my child into my life, home and heart.

    • Special Activities I Look Forward to Doing with My Child:

      I look forward to sharing my hobbies with my child, and exploring new hobbies my child shows interest in, such as baking, camping, biking, sports, etc. I also plan to explore and travel the world with my child to ensure him or her is introduced to a variety of cultures and worldly experiences in their lifetime.

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      My family loves gatherings. Decorations galore. Always lots of food, laughs and games. We celebrate every holiday and birthday with friends and family. Every Thanksgiving we all get together and take my 6 nephews to a water or an amusement park. We also take lots of family day and extended trips together.

    • My Home and Neighborhood:

      I live in a beautiful colonial home in a small town outside of Boston, Massachusetts. It’s warm, welcoming and the streets are filled with tons of other families, kids and pets. My home has plenty of room to run and play all year round, including a fenced-in yard. There are plenty of family parks, schools and even a local ice cream shop all within walking distance.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents
    // Remove hidden_label class from donate drowpdown on button hover const donatebtn = document.querySelector(".donate"); donatebtn.addEventListener("mouseover", function() { document.querySelector("#field_8_1").classList.remove("hidden_label"); }); // Remove Donate button in donate page if (document.body.attributes[2].value === 'https://adoptionswithlove.org/donate') { document.querySelector(".donate").style.display = 'none'; }