• About Us:

      Kate is an education consultant who works with middle and high school students with special learning needs.  Dave is an attorney for a pharmaceutical company in the Boston area.  We live north of Boston in a small town with our adult daughter Sydney and our 18-month-old son Milo.

    • Our Story:

      We were set up by a mutual friend and met on a blind date.  Upon meeting, we were inseparable!  We got engaged at Christmas time and had a summer wedding.  We have been together for over 12 years!

    • Our Hobbies:

      We love spending our free time together, traveling both near and far, cooking meals together, enjoying outdoor activities like boating, hiking, or going to the beach.  We especially love spending time with our adult daughter and our young son.  Together, as a family, we like to go out to dinner, ride bikes, garden, and chat around the outdoor firepit.

    • Qualities we see in each other:

      Kate: Dave is my best friend, my life partner, and the best father I know (besides my own!).  He is my biggest advocate and will do whatever it takes to help me see my dreams, goals, and wishes come true.  I love Dave’s sense of humor.  He has the best laugh and prefers to see the brighter side of life.  He is also a great conversationalist.  Most importantly, I love the way Dave loves all of us.  He is sweet, thoughtful, and generous.  I could not ask for a better partner than him.

      Dave: Kate is a kind and giving person who is always there for me and others.  She is a wonderful mother and I have learned so much about how to raise our children from her.  Kate makes me laugh with her enjoyment of the little things – whether it be finding that little item for the home or a new place for us to visit.  She lights up and says with a thrill, “Cuuute!”  Kate also thinks about everyone in her life all of the time and shows us how much she loves us.  She is the best person I know.

    • Our Extended Family:

      Kate grew up close to where she and Dave live now.  Kate’s parents also live in the same town and visit often.  Kate’s sister lives outside of Boston, just 25 minutes away.

      Dave grew up in coastal Connecticut.  Currently, Dave’s family is spread throughout the United States.  His dad and brother are in North Carolina; his grandmother is in Tennessee; and his sister lives on the west coast.  Although they are far, they do visit and love spending time with their extended family.

    • Our Adoption Story:

      We adopted Milo in 2022, and he has been the best addition to our family.  Milo has the most wonderful personality and has added so much to our family.  He loves his trucks and hugging his stuffed animals.  He is a big laugh and likes pointing out new things so that we can tell him about them.  Milo has been the most amazing addition to our family.  We are looking forward to expanding our family through adoption for we believe that we have so much love to share and want a brother or sister for Milo to grow up with.

    • Special Activities we look forward to doing with our child:

      Just like with Sydney and Milo, we look forward to sharing many of life’s greatest moments together.  From holidays, to vacations, to just hanging around at home, we look for ways to have fun together.  In the past, we have traveled to Disney, Ireland, Arizona, California, and London, and we look forward to having our new baby join us on those adventures.  We are members of the local country club, so we have access to a pool all summer long.  During the entire year, we love celebrating all the holidays – and we mean ALL of them!  Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, and so on.  We decorate the house for each holiday and bake treats!  It is one of our family’s strongest traditions.

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      Holidays are a big deal in our house.  We love them and go all out for each occasion.  Christmas gets the most attention.  Dave buys three live trees – one for the living room, one for the family room, and one for the great room.  Family and friends generally join us for holiday festivities.  We have neighbors and their children over for various events, and it is always a great time.  Extended family joins us too!  There is always some sort of celebration happening in our house!

    • Our Home and Neighborhood:

      We live in a rural town about 30 minutes north of Boston.  Our house is located on a cul-de-sac with several families with children.  We live in a cape-style home on two acres of land.  We have a flat, fenced in yard, which is great for playing, running, and swinging.  Within 20 minutes’ drive, there are parks, bike paths, hiking and biking trails, farms, restaurants, lakes, and beaches.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents