• About Us:

      Hello there! We are Chris and Allison and we have been together for over 20 years. Two years ago, we found our forever home located outside the city of Boston. Chris owns his water damage /restoration company and Allison works in sales.

    • Our Story:

      We met in 2002 at college and started to date shortly after. For the first two years, we maintained a long-distance relationship and found that distance does make the heart grow founder and in 2005, Allison moved to be with Chris in Arizona. We moved back to the east coast October 2008 and in 2010, we married. For over 20 years, we have built so many memories and had many adventures. We look forward to this next chapter in our life.

    • Our Hobbies:

      Chris enjoys doing yoga, watching sports and spending time with friends and family. Allison enjoys being outside whether it is training for a half-marathon or going for a walk, loves spending time with friends and family and enjoys anything Disney. Both of us love our two cats, Cole and Atreyu.

    • Qualities We See In Each Other:

      Allison: Allison is caring and kind, intelligent, and my best friend. I love her more every day. Her nickname is sweets because she is always sweet to me. She always leans on her empathy, and it shows in all her interactions.

      Chris: Christopher is one of the most amazing people I have ever met in my life. He is not only my husband, but he is also my best friend and my soul mate. He is intelligent, a hard worker, loving, caring, and is extremely funny. I could not have asked for a better partner in this life.

    • Our Extended Family:

      Our families live in Pennsylvania. The whole family is very close, and visits are always filled with lots of activity, laughter, and karaoke. Everyone is so excited that our family will be growing.

    • Our Adoption Story:

      From early on, we have always wanted to become parents. Allison unfortunately is unable to have children due to medical reasons and we both felt adoption would give us the opportunity to become parents.

    • Activities We Look Forward To Doing With Our Child:

      We look forward to spending the summer at the family beach house, playing music, the holidays, playing outside, sharing our favorite movies, trying different foods and being a family.

    • Holidays:

      The holidays are a special time of year for us. Our family travel from PA and we spend time baking, singing, and watching Christmas movies. Halloween is another holiday that we love, and we look forward to dressing up and going trick-or-treating.

    • Our Home and Neighborhood:

      Our house is perfect for raising a child. The house was built in 2020 and is in the style of classic Colonial. We live on a dead-end street with an elementary school at the top of the hill. Nearby are several parks and 30 minutes away from the beach. We have a fenced backyard that extends into protected preserved land with a stream. Beyond the stream, there is a golf course on the other side. Plenty of room to run around, build a fort, and have all kinds of adventures! Our neighbors are friendly, and there are young children in our neighborhood.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents
    // Remove hidden_label class from donate drowpdown on button hover const donatebtn = document.querySelector(".donate"); donatebtn.addEventListener("mouseover", function() { document.querySelector("#field_8_1").classList.remove("hidden_label"); }); // Remove Donate button in donate page if (document.body.attributes[2].value === 'https://adoptionswithlove.org/donate') { document.querySelector(".donate").style.display = 'none'; }