• About Us:

      Hi, we are Rob and Adiel and we have been together for over 10 years. We live in a beautiful home just outside the city of Boston. Rob is a graphic designer for an international marketing department and Adiel is a Vice President and Branch Manager for a bank.

    • Our Story:

      We met at a Christmas party in 2012 and started dating shortly after. Very early on in our relationship we began planning our future together, as we shared the same values and life goals. We have been married for 5 years and have shared many of life’s milestones together from purchasing our first home to attending each other’s college graduations.

    • Our Hobbies:

      Rob enjoys creating digital illustrations, baking for our nephews, watching movies/TV, listening to music, and playing video games. Adiel enjoys his time outside doing his gardening, watching nature documentaries, shopping, Disney movies, and most of all a good cup of coffee.

    • Qualities We See in Each Other:

      Rob: Adiel is very handsome and stylish, but what I fell in love with his drive and can-do attitude. I admire how he always pushes himself to reach his goals that he sets for himself.

      Adiel: Rob is outgoing, funny, and the life of the party at every gathering. He is also honest, talented, and creative. All those attributes were the reason I fell in love with him.

    • Our Extended Family:

      Rob’s parents and brother live in the same city as we do and Adiel’s mom, sister, and nephews live nearby. Our families are very close to each other, and we spend most holidays and special occasions together as one big family.

    • Our Adoption Story:

      From the beginning of our relationship, we had conversations about eventually becoming parents. As a gay couple our options to accomplish that goal are limited, and although there is surrogacy, we both feel that the right option for us is adoption.

    • Special Activities We Look Forward to Doing with Our Child:

      We look forward to traveling with them especially a trip to Disney World, taking them to the beach, family movie nights, trips to the playground, or simply playtime in the backyard. As a couple we love to try different cuisines and hope to experience new cultures and food with our child.

    • Holiday Gatherings:

      We love to make the most of all Holiday traditions. We can’t wait for trick or treating in our family Halloween costumes, taking them to Nana and Papa’s pool for the Fourth of July and most all for Santa to visit our home for Christmas.

    • Our Home and Neighborhood:

      Our home is a spacious three-bedroom/two-bathroom cape style house with nearly 1900 sq feet of living space. We live on a quiet dead-end street in a city outside of Boston. Our favorite part of our home is the wooded backyard, especially in the spring/summer seasons when we get to enjoy the grass, flowers, a burger on the grill, and visits from birds, bunnies, and other wildlife. We live in a mostly residential area with single-family homes, surrounded by many career-oriented people and young families like ourselves. Our street is in walking distance to beautiful playgrounds, schools as well as the local YMCA.

    There’s lots more to learn about this family!

    All families that work with us provide the following to share with you:

    • Detailed family profile
    • Beautiful Photo Albums
    • Letters written by the parents